January 2007 All Day Program

The January All Day Program held on January 20, 2007 was a tremendous success this year with a registered attendance of 126. Speakers included:

Victor Reuter, M.D., Vice Chair, Department of Pathology, Attending Pathologists, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Professor of Pathology, Weil Medical College of Cornell University
Bladder Cancer Today: WHO Would Have Thought?

Mahul Amin, M.D., Chair, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Cedars Sinai Medical Center
The Who’s WHO in Adult Renal Epithelial Tumors

Timothy Wilson, M.D., Pauline and Martin Collins Family Chair In Urology, Associate Professor, Surgery Director, Department of Urology and Urologic Oncology, Director Prostate Cancer Program City of Hope National Medical Center
Surgical Management of Localized Bladder Cancer

Mahul Amin, M.D.
Gleason Grading of Prostate Cancer – The ISUP Modifications



During the All Day Program Luncheon, one memorial tribute and two important awards were made. Dr. Stephen Geller remembered the life and accomplishments of Dr. Juan Lechago and Drs. Nancy Warner and Walter Coulson were honored for their lifelong achievements and contributions to the field of Pathology. Dr. M. Anthony Verity, a close longtime friend of Dr. Coulson’s, and Dr. Para Chandrasoma, a past student of Dr. Warner’s, made the presentations.

Congratulations to Drs. Warner and Coulson for their dedication to the profession and to those who chanced to know them.



We would also like to thank our vendors for helping to support the All Day Program:

AdvanDx
Mark Helak
562 253-2535 (Telephone)
781 376-0111 (Fax)
Mark.Helak@advandx.com

A.G. Heinze/Nikon
Dave Soholt
20291 Valencia Circle
Lake Forest, CA 92630
949 586-9000 (Telephone)
949 586-4809 (Fax)
Daves@agh.com

Specialty Laboratories, Inc.
Bobette Vikan
27027 Tourney Rd.
Valencia, CA 91355
661 749-6745 (Telephone)
661 799-5263 (Fax)
bvikan@specialtylabs.com

SEER – Slide Retrieval Program
Wendy Cozen, DO
wcozen@usc.edu 
   and
Dee Terry – Slide Retrieval Coordinator
USC/Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center
1441 Eastlake Avenue, MC 9175
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9175
323 865-0534 (Telephone)
323 865-3168 (Fax)
dterry@usc.edu

Elsevier/Healthcare Sciences, Inc.
Matt Fee
818 831-6717 (Telephone)
818 360-5903 (Fax)
m.fee@elsevier.com

GGB Medical Management
Gerrick S. Gonzales, Director of Client Services
818 718-9505 ext. 276 (Telephone)
818 341-8430 (Fax)

Olympus America, Inc.
Rick Davis
Olympus America
Scientific Equipment Group
5764 Pacific Center Blvd., Suite 109
San Diego, CA 92121
562 884-7705 (Cell)
562 425-2988 (Telephone)
562 425-2947 (Fax)
800 446-5967 (VM)
rick.davis@olympus.com

Clarient, Inc.
Jack Jakubowski
31 Columbia
Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
949 425-5700 (Gen Telephone)
949 425-5701 (Fax)
jjakubowski@clarientinc.com

Optical Services Co.
Charlie Podvin
14445 High Valley Rd.
Poway, CA 92064-2705
858 679-0522 (Telephone)
podvin@cox.net

UCLA Pathology Outreach Services
Rich Barfield
310 869-4058 (Telephone)

Quest Diagnostics
Sandy Petering, Key Accounts
949 230-9875 (cell)
949 728-4242 (VoiceMail)
Sandy.A.Petering@questdiagnostics.com

NeoGenomics
Gary Roche
groche@neogenomics.org

   
 
 

© 2006-2017 Los Angeles Society of Pathologists, Inc.